Yum! Starbucks New Ice Cream


My wife left me a voice mail the other day- “I’m at the grocery store and wondered if you’d rather have a Ben & Jerry’s peach, a caramel, or maybe one of the new Starbucks coffee ice creams.”

I didn’t call her back in time, but she settled on Starbucks’ new Java Chip Frappucino flavor (http://www.starbucks.com/grocery/icecream.asp).

I nested yesterday after church to sample it. Perfect situation. Nice day, coffee ice cream, a few comic books, a fiction book, and The Legend of Bagger Vance on tv.

Home trial

I know my coffee expert brethren are often skewed one way or the other on the love or hate of Starbucks. Either way, the ice cream was great. I highly recommend it and plan on sampling the other flavors.

This morning a blog post from Seth Godin, bald marketing guru, landed in my box. He referred to the new ice cream from a biz development point of view. http://sethgodin.typepad.com/seths_blog/2009/09/understanding-business-development.html

He also referred to a great article on seattlepi.com about the new offerings. http://www.seattlepi.com/business/404196_starbucks24ww.html

Home trial 2

Leave a Reply

