Cool Costco Coffee Stuff (ran out of C words)


I’m a big Costco fan. I love checking out the Costco Connection magazine when it hits my mailbox every month. For a membership freebie, it’s actually a pretty good magazine, much better than the free one from AAA.

Not much coffee in it this month. They concentrate more on the wine, I think because their wines probably sell more and with higher margins.

The holiday gift guide had a couple of nice items.

Cuisinart Burr Grind & Brew 12-cup coffee maker. It’s sleek and narrow. I love the grinder on the top as well. Cuisinart hasn’t sent me one for review yet, but from the description and pics, it looks pretty impressive. Retails at Costco for $99.99

cuisinart-burr-grind-&-brew-12cup-auto-coffee-maker

The other item is a Keurig Select Gourmet single-cup system. So far, I’m not a big fan of the single-cup brewers. Keurig hasn’t sent me on for review, so I’ll hold off on any positive/negative comments for now. Retails for $149.99

Hit up www.costco.com and run a search by brand name for either one. If you buy, send me a review in the comments section.

3 thoughts on “Cool Costco Coffee Stuff (ran out of C words)

  1. From Facebook- “I had to throw away my Costco Connection this month. It had Al Gore on the cover.” Rick W.

  2. I had to read mine. It gave me hope that I might someday win the Nobel Peace Prize with bad science and a good Powerpoint show.

  3. From Facebook- “David, we just bought the above coffee/grinder on Amazon. It makes the best coffee ever!” Tiffany P.

Leave a Reply

