I Ate a Jamaican for Lunch


Jamaica has been in the news a lot in the past few days. Lots of bloodshed in the Tivoli Gardens area over the hunt for a drug dealer. Many times, when parts of Jamaica are in unrest, it clouds people’s minds toward the small Caribbean island country.

Jamaica is big enough though that most of the island is still safe for tourists and coffee-lovers. Jamaica has a lot to offer, especially for those who love spicy cuisine. My wife made me a great Jamaican meal for lunch today.

I had simple breaded chicken but dowsed it heavily with Pluto’s All Natural Jamaican Jerk Sauce. I met Pluto at the Taste! Food Festival a couple of weeks ago and bought a bottle of his mild sauce. He’s a great guy and tempted me with samples of chicken and pork at his booth.

In addition to the chicken she made a spicy rice concoction that complimented it nicely. I washed it down with one of the new Mountain Dew Typhoon flavors.

Much as I love spicy food, especially jerk, I’m usually bathed in sweat by the time I’m done. My wife thought ahead though and had a sweat rag sitting beside my plate (now that was thoughtful). 

For dessert, can you think of a better way to wrap up a Jamaican inspired dish than a few mugs of Blue Mountain coffee?

3 thoughts on “I Ate a Jamaican for Lunch

  1. Via e-mail-

    Great meeting you too, thank you so much and let me know if you need anymore sauces.

    Warmest Regards

    Pluto
    Pluto’s Inc.

    Phone: (919) 929-7524
    Fax: (919) 960-8053
    Email: info@plutosinc.com Web-site plutosinc.com

  2. Pingback: It Burns…It Burns…Jamaica Jerk at Bingy’s « The Daily Grind

Leave a Reply

