Reading Between the Binaries


I just read an article in this month’s Inc. magazine about a new superchip from Lyric Semiconductor. Whereas most computer chips read the 1’s and 0’s of the binary code developed by German mathematician and philosopher Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz during the 17th century, this one is different. This chip has the rare opportunity of bashing Moore’s Law in the head by upping computer capability in a huge way. It actually reads the values that fall between the 1’s and 0’s and processes the probabilities available in those spaces.

I’m not a  computer geek and profess to know very little technical acumen. This device both scares and excites me in it’s capabilities. It made me think about a parallel to my own private practice as a coach and futurist. When I meet clients and decide to work with them, I do the same thing the Lyric chip does. I read between the lines.

Almost everyone I meet has dreams, plans, and goals. Some even have them written down. The reason most of those people fail and end up living out passionless lives is because they can’t read between the lines themselves. Sure, the 1’s and 0’s of life are discovered easy enough, but not those small spaces in between that mean so much in life because each one possesses the probability for anything. It’s hard to see those tiny spaces when you’re distracted by real concerns like food, family, work, etc. It’s my job to look into those spaces without distraction and help change lives.

I’m like a semiconductor with probability processing technology already built in.

Leave a Reply

