You Wankerpotamus- Sorry, No Sale


A saleswoman just called my biz to present me a “great opportunity.” I’ve done sales and cold calls and know how bad it is, so I’m always gracious enough to give them the time of day, to a point. She said she needed an hour to go over it with me. I told her that I’d be more than happy for her to send me some info, and I’d look it over and call her if I was interested. She said that she really needed to do it in person. When I asked what it was, she said it was so detailed I couldn’t possibly understand it over the phone.

Excuse me?!? You cretin.

Do you really think I’m going to give you the time of day after you insult my intelligence? Does that tactic really get you that many sales?

Not this time. Sorry, no sale.

One thought on “You Wankerpotamus- Sorry, No Sale

Leave a Reply

