Gov. Nikki Haley Names Non-Mother of the Year


Please don’t get me wrong. I like Nikki Haley as my new Governor here in the Palmetto State of SC. Overall, I would personally give her about an 85% approval rating. She’s cutting money and trimming departments so far just like she promised. As long as she can keep her clothes on, unlike our former cross-continental traipsing Gov. Sanford, she should do all right.

The thing I’m wondering about today is an article in this monring’s Sun News titled “Haley Names Mother of Year.” I read the article with interest. After all, I have a mom and my wife is one as well. I was curious about what makes a statewide mom of the year. Here’s a link to the article if you’d like to read it too- Article. This lady seemed to have a pretty good list of accomplishments, although I’ve seen better. The only thing missing from her bio is this…CHILDREN. There is absolutely no mention whatsoever that she is actually a mom, which leads me to wonder, is she even a mother?

I did a little more checking online and found out that Ms Black is indeed a mother. Maybe next time the Gov. and the media should play that part up a little more.

Do you ever do this in your business? Do you play up everything except the one essential fact that the customer really needs? It’s the kind of thing that you need to be sure to catch.

Leave a Reply

