Bad Habits to Keep Around


I read an article in an old Ladies Home Journal titled Bad Habits You Don’t Need to Kick. Yeah, I know, I do read the ladies’ magazines from time to time. They often have great articles and it presents a different point-of-view that often stimulates my creativity. Men’s magazines are always about hot women and sex (sort of like Cosmopolitan, on the women’s side of things), whereas, most female oriented magazines are about more intellectually or behaviorally stimulating subjects. It’s good to have a balance of both.

This article made me think. People will always tell you what works for them, but that doesn’t mean it has to work for you too. I have several really great friends who tell me that tv watching is evil and does nothing but waste time. I’m the opposite. I work best with noise in the background, especially social noise like conversations. Having tv playing while I’m in the office or working at home works for me. It makes me more productive. Good for me, bad for you. Good for you, bad for me. You make the choice for you. Me for me.

So, in the hopes that the article will stimulate your thinking or perhaps relieve some guilt, here are the bad habits they listed. Where do you stand with them?

  1. Television
  2. Social Networking
  3. Gossiping
  4. Coffee

References…

Cosmopolitan (1-year auto-renewal)"".

The 12 Bad Habits That Hold Good People Back: Overcoming the Behavior Patterns That Keep You From Getting Ahead"".

What to Do When Bad Habits Take Hold: A Kid’s Guide to Overcoming Nail Biting and More (What to Do Guides for Kids)"".

 

 

Leave a Reply

