My Personal Harajuku…I’m Stealing from Nathan Agin


I’ve known Nathan Agin for a while, but only digitally speaking. I followed his blog and commented often or spoke to him via e-mail. I finally had the chance to meet Nathan in Portland OR this year while we were both attending the first ever World Domination Summit. After meeting him and getting the chance to talk more, I’ve been following him much closer. I feel like we’re now friends following a similar path of intentional living, even if our particular pathways are different.

I just got through reading Nathan’s latest blog and it inspired me. Actually, his entire journey this summer has inspired me, but the latest blog made me finally get off my arse and take action.

As the title says, I’m going to steal Nathan’s idea and do it myself. I’m going to start charting more about what I do during the day so that I can be more intentional about my life. After all, how can I know what my body is doing and how I react to…whatever, if I never pay any actual attention to it. For example, do I function best on 8, 9, or 10 hours of sleep? What if I tried 4 hours?

Constant analysis is a similar process that Tim Ferriss used for his research for 4-Hour Body. I’m thinking, after looking at Nathan and Tim’s success in various areas of their lives, that if it worked for them, how could it be wrong for me?

Oh, about the stealing part in the title. I was really just trying to get your attention. I’m pretty sure Nathan wouldn’t mind me replicating his idea. He’s the kind of guy that puts things out there so everyone can change their lives for the better, his way of giving back to the world. If you do read his blog and like the idea and try it, just be sure to give him credit. Drop him a line as well and let him know of any success. I’m sure he’d love to hear it.

References…

The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman"".

The Art of Non-Conformity: Set Your Own Rules, Live the Life You Want, and Change the World"".

3 thoughts on “My Personal Harajuku…I’m Stealing from Nathan Agin

  1. Via Facebook- Nathan wrote: “awesome dave!!! go get ’em! now just one question: what does “harajaku” mean? :-)”

Leave a Reply

