Awesomeness on Display


I’m in a pretty good mood right now. Not really sure why. I am heading to Taco Bell in a few minutes for lunch with my family, and they have that Baja Blast Mountain Dew flavor. Maybe that’s why. Any-hoo, my good mood has brought on the desire to drop you a compilation post, a mash-up of goodness, a veritable tornado of…hmm. Ran out of ideas there.

How are you attacking your goals? Are you doing it ninja-style like Batwing or just bumbling around with no plan? Need a plan. Give me a ring. I can help with that part. It’s what I do.

Quickly and Violently_Batwing001

I filmed another video commercial last night for an alternative modeling gig. In case you don’t know, alternative modeling is for the people that aren’t so ordinary, as if those string bean girls who become supermodels are anything like ordinary. Don’t get me wrong. They’re hot. Just not ordinary. Alt modeling is for folks with tattoos, weird haircuts, piercings, odd body shapes, and really anything not normal. I get gigs with my fierce beard. I look like a Viking, and I’m down with that.

To join the local homeschool association they asked for the name of our school. Didn’t I pick the most awesome name? How many of you know where I got this one? Hint…there’s a school with a similar name in Westchester County NY.

IMG_7791

We all seek answers. In different places. In different ways. Where do you seek your answers? By asking that question, I’m assuming that you are seeking answers. If you’re not, what’s wrong? Maybe you don’t have the right questions. What specific purpose did God put me here for? What am I doing to achieve my dreams? How am I helping others? What three good deeds did I do today?

Seek Your Answers_Shield 3_001

I’m currently in talks with the math department at my local university. It turns out that I might be so awesome that it’s mathematicaly possible to prove it. I’ll let you know what the results show.

I’ll leave you with this last bit of wisdom. No matter what happens. No matter how many times you fail. No matter your age. No matter what. Don’t ever let anyone tell you that your hero days are over. If they do, punch them in the face, pull the mask and cape from the closet, and go be a hero again.

Hero Days Are Over001

This message was written by Dr. David Powers. You can always find me at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

