My First Big Sponsor- Mountain Man Soap


Here’s an announcement I’m really proud to make about a new step with my business.

Seeking out sponsorships for my adventures, both business and personal, has always been a part of my overall marketing plan. Sponsorships help raise the prestige and opportunities of both the sponsor and the person sponsored. It’s quite common to see superstar athletes with sponsors. Just take a look at any NASCAR event, professional golfer, or the trunks on a UFC fighter. All those logos you see everywhere are sponsors.

It’s also not uncommon to see people like myself with sponsors. We accomplish the same purpose, just in a different way. You won’t see me on television playing golf at the Masters, but you will see me in front of thousands of people at a conference. You won’t see me racing the laps at the Daytona 500, but you may spot me on Mt. Kilimanjaro or Everest.

But the job is still the same. I align myself with companies that I believe in and use their gear and talk about them. Sometimes I make appearances at events just for them. For instance, I can go to an outdoor retailers convention and talk about my awesome gear while showing a slide show of my latest trip. On their end, they give me things, from gear to pay. It works great for both of us.

I’m excited to announce that I am the new brand ambassador for Mountain Man Soap, and that they are my first official sponsor.

IMG_7798

It’s a perfect fit for both myself and Mountain Man Soap. As Kevin Miller, the founder of Free Agent Academy said in response to a Facebook photo, “You can’t get better branding for Mountain Man Soap than this! Dr. David Powers is a badass dude.”

I first met Brett Traudt, the owner and soap artisan, in Colorado at a small business conference several years ago. I shared a room with him. At our first meeting at that event, he gave out bars of his handmade soap. I was hooked instantly. Brett is like my kindred spirit on the west coast. He’s an avid outdoorsman, completely devoted to his faith and family, and wants more than anything to introduce people to what nature offers, whether it’s in the experience or the ingredients.

I’ve been a Mountain Man Soap user for a long time. This isn’t one of those sponsorships where I’m just using a product because someone pays me too. This is a awesome strategic partnership for both of us.

If you ever want to meet Brett, just hit any of the trails in the Sierra Nevada Mountains, and you’re sure to run across him. He’s known as ‘the rugged soapmaker’ and Mountain Man Soap is the marketplace for his handmade soap featuring all natural ingredients. The Gold Rush Bar is really cool because Brett drops a small gold nugget into every batch. There’s nothing weird in these bars and no list of chemicals you can’t pronounce like on standard bath soap.

As a brand ambassador for the company I’ll be talking a lot more about Brett and his passion in the coming days. For now, be sure to check him out at mountainmansoap.com.

IMG_7804

Contact information-
Mountain Man Soap
Brett Traudt, founder, owner, and soapmaker
http://www.mountainmansoap.com
brett@mountainmansoap.com
@ruggedsoapmaker

Dr. David Powers
http://www.drdavidpowers.com
info@drdavidpowers.com
@drdavidpowers

This message was written by Dr. David Powers. You can always find me at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

