Building Business the Vertigo Comics Way


As my regular readers know, I’m a comic book junkie…and for several reasons. I grew up with comic books. They defined many of my early childhood dreams and desires. It’s business. I paid for college by selling my first collection, and I’m still making a lot of money selling comic books through another business I own. I also draw ideas for my own businesses and for my clients out of the illustrated pages. For me, comic books represent enjoyment, income, and sentiment.

In that realm I’ve always enjoyed the Vertigo line from DC Comics. It’s an edgy adult-oriented line that pushes the edge a little for DC Comics. They print scarier, heavier themed stories that most kids aren’t ready for. I really enjoyed a recent series of ads running in the Vertigo comics. The ads were about their comics, but I thought it spoke well about what should drive us in unique businesses as well.

Take a read and see where you fit in.

Vertigo_Defy_2013001

Vertigo_Defy_2013002

Vertigo_Defy_2013003

Here’s just a few of the more popular Vertigo comics- Sandman, Wake, and Preacher.

This message was written by Dr. David Powers. You can always find me at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

