Join Me for the Fashion Apocalypse (The Sanctimonious Sartorialist)


My son saw this pic in a magazine and asked me why the guy was carrying a purse. It’s really hard to explain the concept of a man-bag when it does indeed look like a purse. Man-bag fail for Coach.

IMG_0214

Seriously! What is she trying to do? Looking for lice or getting ready to go all Twilight?

IMG_0215

I absolutely love Stacy London. Check out her new book HERE.

IMG_6966

You know, she looks happy, and I’m sure she paid a lot for that shirt, but all I can think about is my beard getting caught in the chain mail. Ouch!

IMG_6987

I’m torn about ripped jeans. They’re individualistic. Sometimes they work. Sometimes they don’t. My taste though is based on function. Make your jeans earn those tears and rips. Don’t sit down at the kitchen table and rip your jeans. Go out and do stuff in them. Hike, fight, shop, work. Whatever. Those rips and tears should be based on experience.

SAM_0071

This message was written by Dr. David Powers. You can always find me at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

