Customer Service Excellence at The North Face


I’ve been using The North Face technical climbing gear since I first started my Seven Summits dream back in the 1990’s. I’m talking everything from the base layer on up. It’s performed marvelously over the years without a hitch. Never a snag. Never a rip. Never an errant drop of water or cold blast of wind to ruin a trip.

I love their gear. Now I love it even more. In addition to my own gear, I now have 4 kids that I’m outfitting for adventure.

One of my boys broke the zipper on his winter coat. I pulled up the warranty link on the TNF website and mailed the coat to them. Several weeks later, no questions asked, no extra money needed, TNF sent my son’s coat back perfectly repaired.

Ice storm_Feb 2013

In this day and age, when big companies are squeezing every cent out of shoppers with little thought to customer service, I applaud TNF for their awesome warranty policy. I’ll keep using their gear and keep buying it for my own brood of rockrats.

Thanks guys!

This message was written by Dr. David Powers. You can always find me at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Be sure to check out my book African Snow on Kindle!

Uhuru 1

One thought on “Customer Service Excellence at The North Face

Leave a Reply

