TedxCharleston 2014


I absolutely love TED events. I got started on them a while back through mentions by Seth Godin. Then I started watching them online. Then I hosted TedxMyrtleBeach a few years ago. Then I integrated TED videos into my kids’ homeschool curriculum. And now, I can finally say I attended my first TED event purely as a spectator, able to sit in the audience and just enjoy the goings on.

Here’s my recap of TedxCharleston 2014…

20140408_092044

The speaker line-up…

20140408_123114

These are paper cuttings. It was an absolutely phenomenal experience watching her work.

20140408_093728

20140408_113817

I got to see the first ever pregnant TED speaker in action. On the screen above, what did you want to be when you were 5?

My friend Ryan Smith. I was running across the road in the rain and there she was with an umbrella!

20140408_125449

This message was written by Dr. David Powers. You can always find me at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

