Tech College Numbers are Down Because They Suck (New School MBA)


I saw this headline in my local paper about one of my alma maters. Full disclosure ahead of time, I have 2 degrees from this school. I don’t use either one. They were just stepping stones to my terminal degree.

HGTC-college-MBA

Personally, I think it’s kind of funny. Numbers are down, which is a bad thing for a self-perpetuating institution that lives off of convincing people that they need to go into debt for a useless degree. But then the school actually tries to take credit for it.

HGTC-college-MBA

The real truth of the matter is that very few jobs, especially those taught at technical colleges, require a degree. Your time and money would be much better spent hands-on or learning the knowledge some other way. Just think twice before you give them all your money. There’s a better way. College isn’t the only answer to a career.

This message was written by Dr. David Powers. You can always find me at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

