I’m Happy Becoming a Human Guinea Pig


Because of some of the adventures I get into with my team and my family, we’re slowly all becoming human guinea pigs, which is kind of cool. It’s just one of the perks for working with us. A lot of times companies will send us stuff, just asking us to try them out and review them. Books, exercise stuff, cooking tools, weapons, etc. After we’re done, the stuff is ours. Some of it we keep. Some we give away. Some we resell.

I thought I’d tell you about two of the latest things that came to us from a company by the name of Ozeri.

Ozeri 4x3motion Digital Pocket 3D Pedometer with Tri-Axis Technology. Here’s the review I posted on Amazon about it…

“I get into a lot with multisports, so I don’t like too much weighing me down when I’m putting in time on the road, the track, or the trail. I’ve used a lot of pedometers in the past and, to be honest, most of them ended up broken on the road when they popped off my waistband or fell out of my pocket.
That’s partly why I like this one. No clip. It’s meant to stay safe in my pocket.
Other reasons…it’s sleek and easy to use. It’s pretty. Yeah, I said it. Don’t take my man card, because there’s no need to carry a brick-sized device around to count my steps.
If you need a pedometer, you can’t go wrong with this one.”

After trying it out and not breaking it by falling off a cliff or anything, I’ll be using this pedometer as a prize for a nutritional challenge I’m running through my coaching practice. Send me a message if you’re interested in the contest.

Ozeri Savore Soft Touch Electric Pepper Mill and Grinder. And my Amazon review for it…

“We’re a cooking family and absolutely love fresh ground pepper and salt, but it’s so expensive to buy a new disposable grinder every time. It’s also quite wasteful having to throw those away. We bought this and love it. It’s easy to use, easy to clean, and quite powerful. It’s also not too loud, as I’ve hear some grinders can be.”

My wife loves cooking and my son fancies himself a kid chef, so this one’s probably going to be a new addition to our home kitchen.

Ozeri makes a lot of electronic product for various lifestyle aspects, and I’m really pleased to have the opportunity to use them. If you’re not interested in pedometers and pepper mill grinders, just do a search for Ozeri on Amazon and you’ll come across plenty more.

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

