Our Dream House- Boys’ Bedroom Idea


Most everyone I know has some idea of a dream house in mind, but most of them never actually take any steps toward that dream house. My family is no different, except in the making-it-real department. I want to put our ideas out there so that it makes us more accountable and so that it drives us to make our dreams a reality.

Here’s a pic I ran across the other day on Facebook. It’s a relatively inexpensive way to dress up my boys’ room.

Basketball-wall-Michael Jordan-posted

We have 4 kids (3 boys and a girl), and I don’t know if the boys will ever have their own completely independent rooms. I would, however, love to give each of them their own wall and space in that shared bedroom. My 10yo is a basketball nut and has declared that he intends on being “a white Michael Jordan”.

As to what the other boys would want, I’m not sure. My biggest hurdle with the youngest ones right now is encouraging them not to flick boogers on the wall.

Now that I think about it for a minute, if the other kids, even my girl, are interested in basketball, it would look cool to paint the balls in different colors.

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Our Dream House- Boys’ Bedroom Idea

  1. Pingback: Our Dream House- Choosing the Right Insulation | Mastering the Art of Living

Leave a Reply

