Do You Take Credit Cards?


This post just might send Dave Ramsey to an earlier grave, but I accept credit cards for anything I do at my business.

When my kids are selling comic books at a convention…

When my wife has a garage sale…

When I finish a lecture or a coaching session…

I take credit cards for all of these situations. Interestingly enough, you’d be surprised how much you can upsell someone at a garage sale if you accept cards.

When I first got started in business, I was afraid of credit cards. You had to buy an expensive machine and pay a monthly fee for both the service and the privilege of using the machine. Then, when it didn’t work, you had to have one of those paper swipers handy.

Then Square came along, and I started taking cards. I usually just hook it into my cell phone and run cards that way. No monthly charges, and the fees are low. I can even run cards when there’s no Internet connectivity. Square revolutionized the credit card industry for small businesses.

I’m telling you all of this because I wanted you to know about a new promotion they’re running. If you sign up for Square they’ll send you a free reader and here’s the bonus…”Each friend who activates through this link receives free processing on up to $1,000 in credit card sales during their first 180 days.”

HERE is the link for you.

If you do sign up for it, be sure to send me a pic of you using Square. I love to see pics of my friends!

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

