A High Speed Low Drag Way of Life


I joined the Marines at the age of 17. I’m 40 now. For most of my adult life I’ve worked in occupations where people shot at me or tried to blow me up, I almost always went armed everywhere I was, or I was surrounded by wild animals who saw me at the bottom of the food chain. Don’t get me wrong, it’s been a lot of fun. It has also shaped how I live.

DWP-USMC-boot camp

Combine Jack Bauer and Indiana Jones, add a fierce red beard, take away all the handsomeness and the hair, and you’ve got me.

All of this helped hone a way of life I call High Speed Low Drag Living.

The Urban Dictionary defines the term as “No extra fluff or “baggage” that is irrelevant to the person, product, or idea being described. Basically, “very efficient” or “lean and mean”. It’s a term we often used in the Marines because of its nautical connotation. A vessel with low drag or extra crap will go faster. It applies in so many ways too.

Just think about your own body. Weigh less, run faster.

What about your business? Less debt, more mobility.

These days I get shot at much less than I used to, but there are the occasional contracts I take that I often can’t reveal where I trade my button down shirt for a plate carrier. Mostly these days I help other people develop a high speed low drag life. Not everyone can afford me and not everyone is willing to pay for help in life transformation though, and that’s fine. I’d rather have the right number of great clients than too many bad ones who aren’t willing to work hard. That’s why I wrote my book on Rapid Skill Acquisition. It’s an anonymous inexpensive way to check out what I do.

Cover2

Rapid Skill Acquisition has been on the best seller lists in the areas of cognitive psychology and experimental education because it works. It’s pretty cheap too if you buy it for your tablet. Click on this link right HERE and you can check it out. If you think you’re ready for more, send me a message and we’ll see if we’re a good fit for moving you forward.

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

