Have You Met Death?


Movie tickets are weird. People usually find them in wallets, coat pockets, and old purses. Once found, they bring back memories sometimes of first dates, horrible dates, possibly even the event that led to the conception of your first child.

I found these movie tickets in a folder the other day. Apparently, I met Death, and even had an appointment for it.

Ticket to see Death

Ticket to see Death-2

It got me to thinking. I met death and walked away. I don’t remember much about the meeting. I don’t recall if we came to an agreement when we’d meet again. Who knows, considering the jobs I’ve done in previous times, maybe we were discussing someone else’s meeting with him (or her).

Appointment or not, are you ready to meet death? Are you living a life that you’ll be proud of when you do? If the answer to either of those questions is, “No”, then you have some work to do. I wouldn’t delay it though. Even if you knew when your appointment would be, time would move way too fast to afford wasting time.

Get to work.

Create an epic life.

Do sh*t that matters.

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

PS…Looking back through my memory banks, I think this was actually a ticket to the 1990 cinematic masterpiece Marked for Death starring Steven Seagal. I was a huge fan of his back in the day.

Death-goes-on-a-date-family-guy-1239865_623_464

Leave a Reply

