My theme for the coming year is Adventure


I’m focusing all my efforts next year on the theme of adventure. My personal purpose statement, the true north of my compass that I will evaluate all endeavors and opportunities by will also revolve around this. I’ll tell you more about it as time goes on, but for now, I’ll leave you with a few words from Dr. Strange that I hope defines my life in the coming year.

Walking thru the netherworld-Dr Strange-001

Oh yeah, if this isn’t enough, I closed out the previous year hiking a new trail with several waterfall crossings, started the new year by hiking a trail that involved a narrow bridge crossing, squeezing through a small cave, and yet again several more waterfall crossings. All this with my entire family, including my parents, which made for three generations of my family from age 65 on down to 2.

But wait, there’s more. Me and my 8yo son spent the better part of today hiking in sub-freezing temperatures that ended with us running headlong across a swinging bridge to see a frozen waterfall.

Soon I’ll be revealing several new things, including…

  • A board game related to my coaching practice and adventures
  • A new keynote lecture
  • Several new books to be published this year

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Links-

Want to know more about Dr. Strange?

Waterfalls and caves interest you?

Leave a Reply

