Do You Have a Daily Encouragement Message on Your Phone?


I was at Kent Julian’s Speak It Forward event last month, and he hosted Brian Dixon as a guest speaker. Brian is a pretty awesome guy business wise, but it’s his personal life that I find most inspiring. He played a snippet for us of a personal encouragement message he keeps on his phone.

I really liked the idea, so I had my own made. You can hear it on the Youtube video below if you’d like. Just remember that this one is very personal and impactful to me and probably won’t apply to your life. Even so, you’re welcome to listen to it.

I think it’s a great idea that many of you might like to do as well. It took me five minutes to write and $5 for a recording artist to make a clean clear copy for me. You could also have someone important in your life record it as well. Or even a famous person. If I ever run into James Earl Jones, I’m having him record me a new one. But, in all seriousness, at events where celebs do meet and greets, they record phone messages for folks all the time.

Here’s a quick rundown…

1. Listen to my message to get ideas.

2. Write your own or even copy mine if you have Vikings in your line and you’re named David.

3. Hop on Fiverr and search for audio recording. I used a lovely Canadian lady named Calisto who’s super to work with. You can find her right HERE.

4. Put it on your phone or other device and listen to it as often as needed to remind you how awesome you are and how important your mission in life is.

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Links-

What is Speak It Forward?

Who in the world is Brian Dixon?

Where can I get a recording like that?

Leave a Reply

