Your Slide Show Sucks


I overheard this conversation yesterday between two people at a Chamber of Commerce meeting…

“Do we have a projector?”

“No, but maybe one will show up.”

“It’s alright. I can do it without one. My slides are pretty forgettable anyway.”

Have you ever had this thought about your own lecture, presentation, or slide show? Is your Powerpoint Fu really weak? If so…if you’ve ever thought about any portion of it as ‘forgettable’…then you should probably rethink what you’re doing.

Get rid of the slide show or make it remarkable.

Change your presentation around.

Add some great personal stories.

Make it UNforgettable.

How do you do that?

A good friend of mine, Ryan McRae of ADHD Nerd, tuned me onto the book Presentation Zen a few years back, and it reshaped the way I do my presentations. It’s become a core part of the breakout Ninja Skills for Great Presentations that I offer with my keynote lectures for conferences.

Whether you learn from me, a book, or my friend Ryan, find a way to make the audience remember you.

IMG_2587

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Links-

What in the world is an ADHD Nerd?

Want to increase your Presentation Zen?

Leave a Reply

