Dr. Dave in Beast Mode…My Latest Comic Book Appearance in Sinthetic #3


The latest issue of the wildly popular indie comic book Sinthetic just came out. I’m featured in the series beginning in issue 2 as one of the last humans on a post-apocalyptic Earth. Since there aren’t many good guys left and lots of bad guys to choose from, I get to go a little wild and crazy during my killing sprees. I call it Viking mode.

Sinthetic-3-020

This issue marks my 4th comic book appearance as myself…

I was a mad scientist super-villain with a nearly sentient beard in Facebeast.

Facebeast Minis 1_012

I appeared in Sinthetic 2, my debut with the nickname Dr. Berserker.

Dr Berserker BW

Lee Newman wrote a story featuring me as a big game hunter who finally meets that oh, so famous and ever elusive Bigfoot. This one should be published soon in a horror anthology.

Hunter-Lee Newman

And now, Sinthetic 3, where I get my hands on a sweet alien battle ax.

Sinthetic-3-014

Be sure to check it out. The comic is drawn by Emil Koepcke, a good friend and Dr. Who fanatic. Seriously, he has a life-size Tardis phone booth and a Dalek that he climbs inside of and wheels around.  The scripting is done by Lee Newman, an up-and-coming comic writer. My favorite work of Lee’s hands-down is his book Creepy Kitchen.

You can buy the book HERE on Kindle or get in touch with Emil through the Facebook page if you want to order a print copy.

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

