How Much Do You Love Your Mom?


I hope all of you remembered your mom on Mother’s Day yesterday. If you didn’t…oops. Sorry, that would be OOPS in all caps.

Here’s what I did for my mom. I’m not showing you you this to prove how awesome I am, even though I’m a way better kid than my sister. That’s right, sis. Threw you under the bus. I’m showing you because part of my gift to my mother is getting her message out there.

A few years ago my mom wrote a book about helping siblings deal with the loss of a brother or sister. Her reason for this book was my young nephew Mason, who passed away after only six days. I helped her publish her book in print and on Kindle back then. What I did for her on Mother’s Day was to pay a friend in Canada to do a reading of the book. Then I made an video version with the reading and all of the artwork.

Profile

If you get a chance, go ahead and watch it. Most of all, if you know someone who lost a brother or sister, please pass on the link. It’s free to watch. If they want a copy of the book, the links are posted below.

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Links-

The Baby Robin (Youtube)

The Baby Robin (Kindle)

The Baby Robin (paperback)

One thought on “How Much Do You Love Your Mom?

Leave a Reply

