My July 2016 Reading List


I’m an avid reader, and I think it would be cool if you were too. Because I’d love to interest you in what’s out there, I’ll start posting the books I read in the previous month. Depending on what I’ve been involved in and, of course, the book itself, the number of books will vary.

The Innocent by David Baldacci. I love reading mysteries by audio when I’m travelling. My 11yo son and I listened to this one on a two week road trip to a speaking engagement in CT. It’s a great book. I only had to fast forward one section that I thought he was too young for.

The Brand Gap by Marty Neumeier. This one came highly recommended from my good friend Kent Julian. One of the best books I’ve ever read on branding.

Cheaper by the Dozen by Frank Gilbreth Jr. and Ernestine Gilbreth Carey. I thought the Disney movies were cute and funny, but they don’t hold a candle to the true story they came from. In this case, truth is so much more spectacular than fiction.

Fighting Fit by Col. David Ben-Asher. This is a martial arts book about Israeli defense forces training. It’s a great book about basic self-defense training.

That’s it for this month.

This message was written by a team of geeks, nerds, gamers, and Dr. David Powers. You can always find us at  www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

